Happy Birthday Simpsons Cartoon Guy!

Yum, Marge.

Yum, Marge.

Today is Matt Groening’s birthday. I decided to dig around The Simpsons Quotes web site for my Top 10 favorite Simpsons quotes. Feel free to suggest better ones.

Mr. Burns: I’ll keep it short and sweet — Family. Religion. Friendship. These are the three demons you must slay if you wish to succeed in business.

Homer: When I held that gun in my hand, I felt a surge of power … like God must feel when he’s holding a gun.

Homer: You don’t like your job, you don’t strike. You go in every day and do it really half-assed. That’s the American way.

Bart: I am through with working. Working is for chumps.
Homer: Son, I’m proud of you! I was twice your age when I figured that out.

Superintendent Chalmers: I’ve had it with this school, Skinner. Low test scores, class after class of ugly, ugly children…

Comic Book Guy: Last night’s ‘Itchy and Scratchy Show’ was, without a doubt, the worst episode ever. Rest assured, I was on the internet within minutes, registering my disgust throughout the world.

Comic Book Guy: The Internet King? I wonder if he could provide faster nudity… .

Homer: I’m going to the back seat of my car, with the woman I love, and I won’t be back for ten minutes!

Marge: You know, the courts may not be working any more, but as long as everyone is videotaping everyone else, justice will be done.

Kent Brockman: I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: democracy just doesn’t work.

Posted By: Robert

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Birthday Simpsons Cartoon Guy!

  1. Hahaha! I love the quotes.

Leave a Reply

